Wednesday Snack Idea Inspiration

This is part of a snack attack series that will get your wheels turning. Kids get stuck in ruts just like we do. I feel like some days it’s just “crackers, momma, CRACKERS!” over and over… He’s actually thinking that he wants  to turn into a cracker. I try really hard to think outside the box, (no pun attended) ha ha. I have even started to really look hard at those boxes of processed easiness to find some what healthier options for this.

Roasting vegetables on shopping day is something that is easy to do while the groceries are being put away. Vegetables and hummus are really good for me too, mom’s gotta eat too folks.

IMG_20170329_120122_949

Something new I tried that was surprisingly successful was baked curry tofu. All I did was block up some firm tofu and toss it with coconut oil and curry powder (we love Penzeys spices)Then baked it at 350 for 25 minutes, tossing around after the first 15 or 20. The kiddos gobbled it up and later I tossed the leftover tofu into a vegan veggie curry I made for the momma neighbor.

Big fan of prepping one food for the use of one or more things ahead in the week. That’s the restaurant chef coming out in me, but really… SUPER HELPFUL.

Published by

Robin Eubanks

Just the family and the dog in the journey of life, Portland, Oregon.

Leave a Reply

